2017 TBAISD Board of Education group picture

TBAISD Board of Education

Pictured L-R: Jason Tank, Jim Scherrer, Liz McKellar,  Joe Fisher, Rachael Birgy, Robert McCall, Jim Carpenter


Traverse Bay Area Intermediate School District is governed by and elected Board of Education composed of seven members who represent one of the five counties in which the ISD serves.

Joseph Fisher, President​
Antrim County -  Term Expires 6/2019

Jim Carpenter, Vice President
Grand Traverse County - Term Expires 6/2023

Elizabeth McKellar, Secretary 
Grand Traverse County - Term Expires 6/2021

Jim Scherrer, Treasurer 
Leelanau County - Term Expires 6/2021

Jason Tank, Trustee
Grand Traverse County - Term Expires 6/2023

Robert McCall, Trustee
Benzie County - Term Expires 6/2019

Rachael Birgy, Trustee 
Kalkaska County - Term Expires 6/2019